MEET OUR TEAM

Home > About Us > Meet the team

Meet the team serving at Market Street Mission.

We’re men and women driven by the love of Christ, and it’s our joy and passion to serve those in need in Northern New Jersey, 365 days a year!

G. David Scott


Executive Director, gdscott@marketstreet.org

David Scott is currently the Executive Director of the Market Street Mission, located in Morristown, NJ. In his role, which he first assumed in 1989, he oversees this multi-phased Emergency Assistance and Rehabilitation/recovery program, which includes both non-residential outreach aspects and residential treatment. Residential stays are based on individual contracts that integrate Christian values with current theories and practices for rehabilitation. Having grown up with a desire to help rescue people, not just from various addictions, but to see them come to the Lord Jesus Christ and live changed lives, Dave has spent his whole life serving others in various ministries, along with his wife Debbie.

It began in 1980 at The Goodwill Home and Rescue Mission in Newark, NJ, where Dave was the Superintendent of this Mission that housed ninety men. He was responsible for the residential program, as well as the industrial program with a thrift store and several vehicles. He was involved with social service activities, such as counseling and providing food, clothing and furniture. He worked closely with the local food bank, providing freezer space for them and a trailer for the homeless in Newark.

His work continued in 1984 at Yonkers Gospel Mission, located in Yonkers NY, where Dave directed the residential mission which housed 66 men. He was responsible for developing programs and overseeing the facilities and the staff. The mission provided several services, such as food, clothing, shelter, spiritual help and counseling.

From the Yonkers Gospel Mission, he moved on to the Market Street Mission, where he now works and serves. He was heavily involved in starting up the Jersey Shore Rescue Mission (JSRM) located in Asbury Park, which opened its doors just a few years ago.

Dave received his BA in Social Science, as well as his MA in Counseling, from California State University. He is also Certified Clinical Supervisor (CSS), a licensed Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor (LCADC), and a licensed Professional Counselor in the state of PA. He belongs to The American Association of Christian Counselors and The Association of Gospel Rescue Mission.

Dave and Debbie have 3 sons and 8 grandchildren. They now reside in West Orange, NJ, and are active in their church, Calvary Evangelical Free Church, in Essex Fells, NJ.

Dave continues to challenge himself, not only in his work, but spiritually. He is a real visionary, and a real man of God.

DebbieHammond06

dhammond@marketstreet.org

Debbie Hammond

Administrative Assistant
Thomas-Giglio

tgiglio@marketstreet.org

Thomas Giglio

Program Director
PhilParsels03

pparsels@marketstreet.org

Phil Parsels

Development Director
Susan Bosworth 2.0

sbosworth@marketstreet.org

Susan Bosworth

Development Manager
JennyMSM

jbarrow@marketstreet.org

Jenny Barrow

Finance Director
Gordon-Dahl

gdahl@marketstreet.org

Gordon Dahl

Thrift Store Director
GeorgeMoussab10

gmoussab@marketstreet.org

George Moussab

Assistant to the Director
DanGiglio12

dgiglio@marketstreet.org

Dan Giglio

JSRM Thrift Store Manager
DMcKenna-Volunteer-Coordinator

dmckenna@marketstreet.org

Debbie McKenna

Volunteer Coordinator
StephenCook.mr1701

scook@marketstreet.org

Steve Cook

Retail Director
AntonioMonasterio.mr12_02

amonasterio@marketstreet.org

Antonio Monasterio

Facilities Director
DavidScottJR

dscottjr@marketstreet.org

Dave Scott Jr.

Resident Director
18-17MSM

ddressler@marketstreet.org

David Dressler

Marriage and Family Therapist

Need more information?

General Questions: shelter@marketstreet.org

Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board

Albert W. Rice

Vice Chairman

Betsy Ahl

Treasurer

Al Depaola

Secretary

James Flood

Directors

David B. McKee
Matthew Buckley
Gerry Cleaves
James Mescall
Stephen C. Leonard
Bruce H. Corke
Arturo O. Araya

DONATE